Lola loves… Picking up ideas at craft fairs

I love browsing around craft fairs with the hope that I’ll be able to pick up a pretty bargain, but even if I don’t I often come away with the odd idea or two. A week ago I managed to drag my fella round a few said fairs (lucky me, or am I about to find out he’s done something wrong?) and I came across this by Violet Iris. 

This clever lady has filled an old miniature jam jar (a breakfast treat at a recent hotel stay, she told me) with wax and a wick to make a pretty potted candle. So cute! She had also done this with black wax in a Marmite jar. Love it!

Once home I proudly popped my mini candle next to my matching jam jar pin cushion. This was another clever idea I pinched from Folksy (no longer on the site, sorry). To make this simply stick some toy stuffing onto the lid, cover it with fabric and either pop an elastic band over or stick a ribbon over to keep it in
place. The empty jar can be used for buttons
or other bits. Clever.

About LolaLovesCraft

A fond crafter, I enjoy creating and upcycling whenever I get a free minute. Follow my blog with Bloglovin View all posts by LolaLovesCraft

Leave a comment

Airy Mountain Goods

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home and Garden Welcome.com

Bringing you home, wherever you live.

hopelovesjohnnie

All that sparkles and glitters-handmade with love...

JustinaWei

The Fashion/Make up/Lifestyle Blog

ThreadBEAR

Handmade Clothing and Accessories

SusieDDesigns Sewing & Crafts

Sewing, knitting, crafts, inspiration...