Lola Loves… Rosie Music’s Shy Boy embroidery pattern

Yay! I love completing a project and am really happy that I’ve finished this Shy Boy embroidery pattern, which was designed by Rosie Music and is available at Sublime Stitching. The best bit is that I still have the matching ‘Shy Girl’ to complete (the ‘doing’ is just as fun as the ‘having done’).

I love this design – there’s something very quirky, modern and intriguing about it.

I tend to sew on my commute (though I do get a few stares) and this was a great commute project, which I completed in no time at all. All I used was simple back stitch, stem stitch and a few french knots.

 

 

In my haste to get it up on the wall, I decided not to iron it and convinced myself that the few wrinkles would drop out — so apologies for the slightly shabby state.

Next up I’ll try these Ryan Berkley designs (above) – I’m going for a ‘gallery’ wall of embroidered portraits. After that I’ll start on some ‘family portraits’ of the fella, myself and our cat.

I’ll also frame printed fabric in embroidery hoops and will start with this beauty by Melody Miller (Ruby Star Rising). Her fabric is gorgeous and I can’t wait to make a phone case and travel card wallet with the left overs!

 

 

 

About LolaLovesCraft

A fond crafter, I enjoy creating and upcycling whenever I get a free minute. Follow my blog with Bloglovin View all posts by LolaLovesCraft

2 responses to “Lola Loves… Rosie Music’s Shy Boy embroidery pattern

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

lovebeautynotcruelty

Living beauty without the need for cruelty to our fluffy friends X

Airy Mountain Goods

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home and Garden Welcome.com

Bringing you home, wherever you live.

The Dawn Report

Dawn O'Porter

Uknit2

I get lots of fibre.

hopelovesjohnnie

All that sparkles and glitters-handmade with love...

