Lola loves… making easy table decorations

Glass jar tea light

Glass jar tea light

How’s this for a sweet table decoration? I love a cheap project and this one didn’t cost a thing!

 
I washed and reused an old coffee jar and tied on some cheap garden string I had lying around. I then cut a cute paper bag into a strip, cut out a heart and popped in a spare tea light.

This took all of five minutes but I think it looks great and may make some more for Christmas decorations. I love stags and raindeer so may go with those as a design.

I’ve seen it on Pinterest using a page from a book but newspaper or wrapping paper would also work well.

About LolaLovesCraft

A fond crafter, I enjoy creating and upcycling whenever I get a free minute. Follow my blog with Bloglovin View all posts by LolaLovesCraft

One response to “Lola loves… making easy table decorations

Leave a Reply

concretemoomin

Life, Photos, Drawings

lovebeautynotcruelty

Living beauty without the need for cruelty to our fluffy friends X

Airy Mountain Goods

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home and Garden Welcome.com

Bringing you home, wherever you live.

The Dawn Report

Dawn O'Porter

Uknit2

I get lots of fibre.

hopelovesjohnnie

All that sparkles and glitters-handmade with love...

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

